TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

97 Reviews | write a review
default image

Words Cannot Express

Words cannot express our gratitude to Dr. Vinay Gunnala and his wonderful team at SFC. Prior to Dr. Gunnala we suffered a miscarriage and months of TTC with no answers as to why we could not get, and stay, pregnant. We were both over 35 and worried that we may never have our baby. Dr. Gunnala was recommended to me by my OBGYN who said that, “He actually cares.” Little did I know what a rarity this can be in the fertility world (based on some friends’ experiences). And she was right, Dr. Gunnala and his team actually care. There was never a time that I didn’t feel supported, important or heard. And when we chose to transfer a low level mosaic embryo, Dr. Gunnala was ready and willing to take that chance with us. That low level mosaic turned into my beautiful, healthy son who will be one in February. I recommend SFC to anyone dealing with fertility issues, and I will definitely be returning for baby #2.

Anne Kaufman January 28, 2024

default image

Perfect Baby Girl!

One year ago today I started with Southwest fertility, and I’m currently 24 weeks pregnant with a perfect baby girl! I had the best experience with everyone Southwest! We traveled a minimum of 3 hours one way for each appointment because there’s no fertility clinic in our local town and it was beyond worth it. The staff was very accommodating knowing we were traveling. I did 2 (failed) IUIs because I personally wasn’t ready to make the jump to IVF, but when we did I truly could not have been in better hands. Every step was explained clear and in addition to this baby we have 2 more frozen PGTA normal embryos. As someone who had low AMH, this is huge to have gotten 3 and I truly credit it all to Dr. Vinay and his staff. We frequently visited the Glendale office and can’t say enough amazing things about the girls there. Shelly, we love you. I also had a very involved husband who felt like all of his questions were answered and he was also kept in the loop. We actually begged to stay at the clinic longer once we were pregnant and they kept us as long as possible. I can not recommend them enough! They are truly family now and we miss them dearly but look forward to coming back for #2!

Chelsea Van Horn January 14, 2024

default image

If You Feel Like Giving Up, Don’t.

I am very grateful that I found Dr. Vinay Gunnala at Southwest Fertility Center. I have been to a few fertility centers before this one, and Southwest Fertility Center is by far is the most wonderful office that I’ve been to, The doctors are wonderful, and the nurses are very nice and caring. After trying for 3 1/2 years with no success I am now finally four months pregnant, and I couldn’t do it without the help of Southwest Fertility Center, so I encourage you! If you feel like giving up, don’t. It is possible. It just might take a little bit of time and patience, I highly recommend this office, and I will be returning. Thank you Southwest Fertility Center.

Celina Ziko January 6, 2024

default image

We Love These People!

We love these people! When other doctors told us that we would never become parents, Southwest Fertility Center gave us the gift of embryo adoption. We are now 10 weeks pregnant with our first child. Throughout this journey they have been supportive, easy to reach, and very happy for us. We will be back to do this with another of our frozen embryos.
Dr. Gunnala, Tara, Shelley, Janet, Norma, Fran and all the others- THANK YOU!!!!!

Bobby Schwir December 16, 2023

default image

Able to Achiever Our Dreams

Everyone at Southwest Fertility Center was awesome to work with. We are a gay couple that had our baby through surrogacy, and we felt extremely welcomed throughout the process. Dr. Vinay Gunnala was tremendously caring and informative, as was Janet in billing. Thanks to their team, we were able to achieve our dream of becoming dad & daddy to a beautiful little girl. THANK YOU! 😁

Jordan Ellefson November 7, 2023

default image

Forever Grateful

We are forever thankful to Southwest fertility center for helping us conceive, the whole team is amazing. We consulted Dr.SUJATHA GUNNALA (Dr. SG), she is amazing, patient care oriented, kind, listens to your concerns, takes time to evaluate, suggests/administers the care needed. She gives options to try like IUI before trying IVF.

In our case, Before coming to Southwest Fertility Center we tried for 1 year to conceive naturally and our previous Obgyn did not even consider evaluating for polyp and was pushing us to wait 1 more year and keep trying to have baby naturally that's when we consulted Dr. SG, she immediately prescribed multiple tests to evaluate the root cause of the issue, it was polyp in the uterus. She scheduled a surgery soon after and removed it. We did go with IUI because I was over 30 years old and I wanted to increase our chance of conceiving. But Dr. SG did not push any treatment on us. She always made sure to provide accurate information regarding success rate, side effects etc. before administering the care which helped us to set expectations and be prepared for mental and financial toll each treatment may come with. None of the care team pushed us into services/treatments that we were not comfortable going through.

They are not included in Progyny fertility treatment insurance, If your insurance uses Progyny for fertility treatment then they are out of network. But the care team discusses with you the cost of each treatment, any assistance and payment plans available from the get go.

We would definitely recommend Southwest fertility center for your fertility treatment needs, we have nothing bad to say about them.

Pale Blue October 2, 2023

default image

Not Sure I Can Put It In Words

I'm not sure if I can adequately put into words how special and how much Dr. Vinay and his team mean to me and my family. After all, what do you say about a doctor and team who changed your life?

We came to Dr. Vinay's office after having a very unsuccessful consultation at another practice. We were immediately drawn to his warmth, candor, and supportive nature -- these qualities are something that turned out to be invaluable. We proceeded to have months of fertility treatments, including two rounds of IVF. There were tough conversations. There were tears. There were some really scary days. But there were also lots of laughs, lots of hugs, and lots of reassurance that our dreams of becoming parents were within reach. It was easy to tell that Dr. Vinay and his team truly cared about us, and our success was their success.

In March 2023, we had a successful transfer and we are expecting a healthy baby girl this December. My husband and I walked away from the IVF process feeling stronger, healthier, and more prepared than ever to be parents. It was certainly never the way I imagined conceiving, but it ended up the perfectly imperfect way for our family to start. I often describe my experience as "not always pretty, but surely beautiful."

I highly recommend anyone who has any questions about their fertility and is waiting for their miracle to reach out to Southwest Fertility. This office is the perfect place for you to feel seen, heard, and understood.

Erin Barrett October 2, 2023

default image

Our Little Rainbow Baby

Thanks to Dr. Gunnala and his incredible team, our little rainbow baby arrived after 6 years of trying. A special thanks to Karla and Shelly for making us feel like family. We are forever grateful to everyone at Southwest Fertility Center for making our dreams comes true.

Aolani Nanthithan September 22, 2023

default image

Absolute Dream Made Reality

I am so grateful for the care I received at Southwest Fertility Center. Dr. Gunnala shared tons of information with me and tried to explain everything in the clearest way possible. I also can’t speak enough great things about Malisa and Shelley - their attentiveness and kindness through the entire process meant so much. My baby girl is an absolute dream made reality by this wonderful team!

Adrienne Celaya September 10, 2023

default image

Absolutely Dream Made Reality

I am so grateful for the care I received at Southwest Fertility Center. Dr. Gunnala shared tons of information with me and tried to explain everything in the clearest way possible. I also can’t speak enough great things about Malisa and Shelley - their attentiveness and kindness through the entire process meant so much. My baby girl is an absolute dream made reality by this wonderful team!

Adrienne Celaya September 10, 2023

default image

Very Grateful

We came here after a year or so of struggling to keep a pregnancy. The doctor and staff were always so kind. Although we got pregnant without intervention they saw us through the first trimester which was our first time getting that far. We are so grateful for our daughter and the staff at Southwest Fertility Center..

Andrea Molina August 8, 2023

default image

Trying to Convey In Words

I don't know that I have the ability to convey in words just how amazing Dr. Gunnala and his team are, but I will try my best. Our journey together was almost 4 years long and will probably continue once we are ready for Baby #2. We had struggled with infertility for years and when we finally decided to seek medical advice, we had the pleasure and luck of working with Dr. Gunnala.

As a physician myself, I cannot praise his bedside manner and genuine compassion for his patients enough. I think I will always remember how he literally wiped the tears from my eyes on multiple occasions, from being terrified of not waking up before receiving anesthesia for the first time to almost not wanting to wake up before a D&C. We went through 6 unfortunate and gut wrenching losses but always felt so supported throughout them all. He was even willing to collaborate with another physician upon my request, as I wanted to add treatment for potential autoimmune issues to his protocol.

There were multiple times where I wondered how it was possible to feel as though I was one of his only patients, when he clearly has a busy practice, as evidenced by his constantly packed parking lot! He even checked in on me regularly after I "graduated" from the clinic with my last pregnancy and was one of the first to congratulate us on our 6x over rainbow baby. His NP, Shelly, also deserves special recognition, as she was always trying to work me in to the 7am ultrasound appointment slots and was tolerant of (and even laughed at) the slew of profanities that were hurled in her general direction during various procedures. In the world of infertility, the only guarantee is that there are no guarantees. But there is some comfort in knowing that you are receiving the best of care with Dr. Gunnala and his team.

Reema Chopra July 29, 2023

default image

The Love and Support of Southwest Fertility Center

When we started our fertility journey we didn’t know what was to come. Truly naive to all that would be asked of us: physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. This journey led us through such a soul searching path and we couldn’t have made it through without the love and support of the Southwest Fertility family.

And this is why… From the moment we stepped foot in the door we were treated as family. We had been invited into their home and welcomed with open arms. After our first meeting with Dr. Vinay Gunnala we knew we had made the right choice. He listened to our story, genuinely interested to learn about us individually as well as a couple. He thoroughly explained each option and took the time to listen to all of our questions and concerns. Always took the time to be present with us. Same goes for the rest of the staff. No matter how busy the office would be, everyone was always pleasant and took time to answer any questions. Which is important since the staff is who you communicate with more. We never felt dismissed, unheard, or unappreciated.

My hope is your journey finds its destination soon…. however, if your journey takes time, as ours did, you will not have to venture this journey alone. The Southwest Fertility family will be by your side every step of the way. Everything from the joys and celebrations as well and the moments of grief or loss of strength. This is the family that will be right there by your side supporting you through it all. We truly believe we wouldn’t have made it as far as we did had it not been for them. Forever grateful for this extended family of ours!

M&B Santa Cruz-Duarte July 29, 2023

default image

Our Little Miracle

Our little miracle - Words will never be enough to express how thankful we are for our little miracle. After multiple losses, we never thought we’d have a baby but on Feb 24th our dreams became reality when our daughter was born. Everyone in the office became our personal cheerleaders, they celebrated the good news and held us when there was bad news. Southwest Fertility Center gave us hope when we had none! We are forever grateful!

Charley Kristen Leamons July 23, 2023

default image

More Than 5 Stars

If i could give more than five stars i would. Dr Sujatha Gunnala and her youngest son Dr Vinay Gunnala and all the staff of southwest fertility center are nice and professionals . I like the communication skills that they have , they always send you emails with plans and appointments and if you call them and leave a voice mail they call you back as soon as they get a chance. Also their prices are fair .

Abderrahim Bennaamara July 9, 2023

default image

They Put The Patient First

This mother and son team is the nicest, most caring, and responsive team of doctors I have ever worked with. I highly recommend them. They put the patient first and went above and beyond for us. They truly listened and empathized with my situation. 10/10 highly recommend!

Jess P July 9, 2023

default image

Deserve More than 5 Stars!

Dr. Gunnala and the team are good people , they walk you through the process step by step so you know what to expect. and Dr Gunnala always takes enough time to explain things to us she is a very nice lady . They deserve more than five stars!

Soukaina El Foudaili June 25, 2023

default image

Thoughtful, Considerate and Trustworthy

Shelley Rosander, NP and Vinnay Gunnala, MD are some of the most thoughtful, considerate, and trustworthy providers you could ever meet. Having been to one other clinic prior to SW Fertility- I can tell you this place is special. In the uncertain world of fertility- it helps to have a staff that you know has your best interest at heart. Even though we ultimately weren’t successful in achieving a full term pregnancy, I would absolutely still recommend this clinic to anyone attempting to beat the odds and get pregnant. You won’t regret your time spent with Drs. Vinnay and Momma Gunnala, nor with Shelley or any of the other kind, caring staff.

Emily Nieto June 25, 2023

default image

Our Baby Girl is Here!

Our baby girl is finally here after almost a decade of waiting and battling! We are forever grateful to Dr.Vinay's role in helping us achieve our dreams. He was so wonderful to work with during a stressful time and he was supportive and encouraging every step of the way. He made our hard and emotional journey smoother for us with his brilliant medical advice, straightforwardness and kindness - what a great combination in a doctor!
I have never heard a Doctor being in touch with the patients even after we graduated from the clinic and boosted us with positive words and encouragement until we had our baby girl! We were so fortunate to have connected with Dr.Vinay and still can't believe I am writing a thank you message! Though there are no words in the dictionary to say how grateful we are, THANK YOU for making our dreams come true. Dr.Vinay will always hold a special place in our (and our baby’s) heart. I would like to mention the excellent care provided by Shelley throughout our journey and she is full of positivity. And before I end the message, Agatha was the Angel Gabriel in our lives. Thank you for all the support throughout! Thank you to Lana and all the other staff for the excellent care and support!

Anitha Jeevarathinam June 1, 2023

default image

Strong Faith

My husband and I knew that IVF was the only way we would have a child as he’s had a vascetomy. What we didn’t know we were up against was fibroids, adenomyosis and subsequently one ovary and uterine scar tissue. We were given a 2% chance of retrieving any viable eggs. With our strong faith, we went forward with the IVF process and our healthy baby boy was born via surrogate Jan 2023. Dr Vinay Gunnala has sublime bedside manners. Between him and his nursing staff Lana, Agatha and Shelley along with his financial savvy billing agent Janet, SWFC is organized and ran like a well oil machined. We were treated with the utmost respect during our 4 year journey. Your hope and faith will remain steadfast while going through the highs and lows of infertility because you will receive personalized care. We are forever grateful to Dr Gunnala and staff.

Dei Jackson April 23, 2023

default image

We Could Not Ask For a Better Doctor

Thank you to the team at Southwest Fertility Clinic for supporting us through rounds of IVF and all the ups and downs that come with the process.
For bedside manner, we couldn’t ask for a better doctor. Dr. Vinay Gunnala had a positive attitude while staying realistic and forthcoming about the challenges. When we had some disappointing results, he was patient, caring, and accessible when reviewing where we stood, what our choices were, and what the risk/reward of different potential options could be. Those decisions were some of the toughest and heaviest of our lives, so having an empathetic and knowledgeable doctor was critical to get through them.
The nursing team is a big part of the process from start to finish. They were professional, skillful, patient, and available 24/7 to respond to questions and needs. The entire SWF office appears to have a supportive and collaborative culture which makes everything run smoothly for patients through the many complexities, costs, and time sensitive nature of fertility treatment.
We are very excited to be expecting our first child in August thanks to SWF’s care, support, and expertise!

John Tyler April 14, 2023

default image

Our little miracle

Words will never be enough to express how thankful we are for our little miracle. After multiple losses, we never thought we’d have a baby but on Feb 24th our dreams became reality when our daughter was born. Everyone in the office became our personal cheerleaders, they celebrated the good news and held us when there was bad news. You gave us hope when we had none! We are forever grateful!

Kristen M March 6, 2023

default image

Let Me Tell You Why I Love SWFC

Let me tell you why I love SWF! We had been trying to conceive naturally for 9 years. As we got older, we realized we needed to know what was wrong. I started going to see Dr. Gunnala in 2021. We did many tests and ruled out as many factors as we could. The biggest obstacle were the fibroids. I needed surgery. The Southwest Fertility Center team helped me get an appointment within a few months for surgery in March of 2022. It was very challenging and scary but I will never forget the way Dr. Gunnala looked at me in the operating room. He said “I will take care of you” or something along those lines (I had medication), and I remember feeling better knowing he will be there performing the surgery himself.
With fibroids out of the picture, we had to wait for my body to heal and we started IVF around August of 2022. Janet took very good care of us and was ready to answer all my questions when it came down to finances! She even advocated to get me a good deal, and I just can’t thank her enough. Karla was such a delight to see everyday at the west clinic Glendale location! She took the time to explain to me how the insurance works.
Shelly has a special way of just calming you down during all appointments and was very patient with all my super random questions I had. You were amazing Shelly!
Malisa was like an Angel when I went for my egg retrieval and then my transfer. Those two processes were very overwhelming, and she kept on reassuring me that everything will be ok. I am currently 16 weeks pregnant and I can’t wait to bring my baby to the office so the office can see the miracles they helped me create! Thank you so much! I love you all!!

M Jessica February 26, 2023

default image

Treated Like True Family Members

My wife and I were unable to have children naturally so we came here for both IUI and IVF, the latter taking 2 tries and finally working! We always felt very important and the staff was always treating us as true family members, celebrating with us in successes and mourning with us in our failed attempts. We had all of our questions answered and I was always included in the process as the father and never treated like a sidekick. They truly want what is best for us and our future baby and we will definitely be returning for any future kids, depending on how willing my wife is to have more 🙂

Lance Briley January 24, 2023

default image

A Very Stressful Situation Easier

The SWF team was absolutely phenomenal during our IVF process. Dr. Gunnala demonstrated his expertise and showed genuine care during our treatment. They patiently answered all of our questions and had excellent bedside manner. The nurses were very professional and educated us through each step. Lastly, the billing process was seamless and easy to understand. The SWF team make a very stressful situation easier to navigate and we are so happy to have worked with them.

Vijay Desiraju January 24, 2023

default image

My Husband Always Felt Included

I wanted to give my IVF journey with Southwest fertility center 10 stars. IVF is a journey that is beyond stressful, scary, sad, and all the emotions you can think of. Dr Gunnala and his staff make you feel very well taken care of and always answer any questions or concerns. You can tell the staff truly is rooting for you for a successful pregnancy and hurt with you when the results do not go your way. Dr Gunnala personally gave me his cell number since he knew my anxiety was high so we could speak to him directly in emergent times of need. He would personally reach out to make sure we were doing well even after graduating from his practice at 10 weeks. This being said, after a few rounds of failed IUI and one miscarriage our second IVF round ended with a positive and successful pregnancy. My husband always felt included and was always being spoken to directly to keep him in the loop. I will be going back for a second baby and I would recommend this fertility clinic to everyone.

Jenna B. January 7, 2023

default image

It Was Scary Taking That First Step

I reached out to SWFC in September 2021 after we had been TTC for almost a year. It was scary taking that first step and admitting you may need some help but I am SO grateful I did. I read through all the testimonials and felt this was the place for us. After meeting everyone at SWFC that was further confirmed. We began testing immediately and by November 2021 we had a plan in place. I likely have endometriosis based on symptoms but I opted not to have the surgery to confirm. We had 2 unsuccessful IUIs but everyone remained optimistic and supportive. We decided to move onto IVF. In March 2022 we did a fresh transfer and she stuck! We felt so lucky it worked on the first try. Flash forward to December 2022 and our beautiful baby girl was born. We are so so grateful to everyone at SWFC. Dr. Gunnala is fabulous and I honestly wished he could've been our doctor throughout the whole pregnancy! The nurses and staff are equally amazing. I cannot recommend them enough! If we decide to have a second baby we will be back : )

Nicole N. January 7, 2023

default image

There Are Not Enough Words

There are not enough words to express my gratitude and love for this clinic and their staff. My husband and I started our fertility journey in September 2018. Between office visits, lab work, IUIs and then IVF; I never questioned Dr. Vinay Gunnala’s plan for us or his medical expertise. We trusted him and the process fully and welcomed a beautiful, perfect little girl in July of 2020 and are now expecting a baby boy in March 2023, our IVF miracle babies. Being diagnosed with unexplained infertility is not easy, and I still have so many unanswered questions but with the help of Dr. Vinay and his amazing staff, I have a beautiful family and I owe that to them. From the front desk staff, to the nurses, NP Shelley and Janet in billing there isn’t a single staff member who didn’t make an impact on our journey to parenthood. The office became family and will always remain a huge part of our family. We LOVE SWFC and Dr. Vinay and his staff and recommend them to everyone we know who is faced with infertility!

Samantha Turley November 6, 2022

default image

Definitely Going Back For #2!

The staff at SWFC are fantastic and the facility is unmatched. Even when we had unexpected situations, the staff were apologetic and supportive of making it right and understanding our perspective along with the impact it had on us. We are so blessed to have our son, and we will definitely go back for #2!

Sara Hammond September 26, 2022

default image

Thank You For the Opportunity to Become Parents

My wife and I first came to Southwest Fertility Center in November 2019 to start our fertility journey with Dr. Vinay Gunnala. He and his mom have the absolute best bedside manners and are kind and compassionate. They have always given us hope regarding the ability to get pregnant. We started off with a natural IUI cycle, and then I continued with 3 medicated IUIs before moving on to IVF. Throughout the process, Dr. Gunnala was very empathetic and continued to give us reassurance that I would get pregnant. Our frozen embryo transfer (FET) cycle worked and I officially graduated from Southwest Fertility Center! The nurses are fantastic, and throughout our time there, we really got to know nurses Agatha, Lana, Shelley, as well as the medical assistants and billing staff. They were always flexible with appointment scheduling, were kind, answered all of our questions, and always made us feel comfortable in their office. They are all absolutely fantastic and were always our biggest cheerleaders throughout the whole process. I'm so thankful for everything they have given us and will definitely be coming back when we decide to try for baby #2. Thank you Southwest Fertility Center for giving us the opportunity to become parents, we are so grateful.

Megan Rudolph August 14, 2022

default image

All The Faith In The World

If I could give her more stars, I would give them to her with all the pleasure in the world. My husband and I thank you with all our hearts for your attention, from the beginning! We have been patients for about 3 years. We traveled 6 hours to appointments, and I do not regret it at all! They were always very understanding. Each and every one of them were angels on my path through infertility. Dr, Gunnala always gave me a word of Faith, always so kind and always told me don't give up! Like his mother, I remember how they always had a hug or a show of affection for me and my husband. I appreciate them so much, and I hope that God blesses them always. They are our angels. Today I am 17 weeks pregnant, and I know there is still a long way to go. We go with all the faith in the world, and with all the thanks to God and the SWFC team!

Luci Rodriquez August 14, 2022

default image

The Dream Team!

We could not have asked for a better office in this journey. Southwest Fertility Center was kind, always called me back, and even scheduled me in last minute. From the front desk to ultrasounds to financing, Southwest Fertility Center is the dream team! So happy to have found them, and I recommend them to everyone for their baby-making journey!

Cia Panicker July 24, 2022

default image

Care, Respect, Professionalism

The care, respect, and professionalism by the Drs Gunnala and their team is simply outstanding. My wife and I are both physicians, and we are so very impressed by how much individualized care we received at Southwest Fertility. Dr. Gunnala even called us for a consultation while he was on vacation with his own family. We can't recommend this clinic highly enough. Thank you!

Christopher Knoll June 26, 2022

default image

Like Family!

Almost 5yrs ago we discovered SWF Center and started our journey! My wife and I then got pregnant with our first baby boy… and now with our second baby due this year! We love the staff and have definitely become family. Shelly is my provider and just love her! Everyone I’ve come across have been great… the nurses.. receptionists.. and Janet! Always felt comfortable and welcomed. I continuously refer friends and family to Southwest Fertility Center because I’m confident in their care.

C. Ortiz April 10, 2022

default image

Growing Family!

3/27/2022
Love this place so much went back for seconds lol! Baby #2 Due Sept '22!! We are super excited for our growing family!

Connie O. March 28, 2022

default image

SWFC Returned Our Hope! Beautiful Baby Girl!

I am a single mother by choice with a surrogate. We switched to Southwest Fertility Center when our hopes were all but gone. We were at SWFC for only eight weeks before we had our fresh transfer. In that short 8 weeks, Southwest Fertility Center returned our hope. We were able to be excited and happy again about making this baby! Dr. Vinay Gunnala and Dr. Sujatha Gunnala made us feel like family as they genuinely cared about us and our dream of making this happen. Our experience at SWFC restored our faith. Little things like after our transfer, as we were walking out of the office, all the staff that had a hand in our journey we're standing in the office to tell us good luck!! We were overcome with emotion at how many people were invested in our success. The staff who drew our blood for labs, the finance manager, the nurses and of course, the doctors. This team effort made us feel like we couldn't lose. It was one of the most heart-warming things I have ever experienced. Even more, when we graduated to OB the caring staff sent us off with hugs while playing the graduation song over the loudspeaker I am so thankful SWFC was suggested to me. My only regret is not starting with SWFC originally! Now, I have a beautiful daughter who is the epitome of health and literally the most gorgeous thing I've ever laid eyes on. She was born 2/2/22 after only 1 transfer. She is my little lucky charm!

Kristina K. March 22, 2022

default image

Thank You For Our Little Girl!

I cannot even begin to express how grateful I am to have found Dr. Gunnala and Southwest Fertility Center. After 2 unsuccessful rounds of IVF at a different clinic, my husband and I felt defeated and started losing hope that we would have a baby of our own. We were referred to Dr. Gunnala by my OB. He took the time to listen to our struggles, and he thoroughly reviewed therapies that were used at the previous clinic so he could formulate a treatment plan that best suited our situation. He explained the course of action he wanted to take in-depth. He answered whatever questions we had honestly and thoughtfully. The entire staff made us feel as if they were in our corner and were rooting for us. This review is far overdue for the sheer fact that every time I sit down and write it, I get emotional just thinking about how incredibly lucky we were to have found Southwest Fertility Center. Our little girl is now 6 weeks old, and we have Dr. Gunnala and his incredible staff to thank for making our dream a reality!

Khushma N. March 13, 2022

default image

Made Our Wish Come True!

My wife and I could not be more thankful to Southwest Fertility Center. Dr. Gunnala and the team, along with all of the nurses and Janet, are so sweet and supportive in our baby journey. We have referred/recommended Southwest Fertility Center 2 times, and will be doing it again any chance we get. They have made our wish come true. We are currently 19 weeks pregnant and thriving! Thank you Southwest Fertility Center!

Ivette ML February 7, 2022

default image

My IVF Miracle!

I can’t say enough about how much I love the staff at SWFC!! I just delivered my IVF miracle given to me by Dr Gunnala and team. ❤️ Thank you so much!!

Carly Kerr January 22, 2022

default image

We Welcomed Our Son!

Thank you so much to the amazing Drs. Gunnala, Shelley and the nurses at Southwest Fertility Center. We had such an amazing experience at Southwest Fertility Center, and we welcomed our son thanks to the team in June. I found Dr. Vinnay Gunnala to be so warm, comforting and professional. Shelley was so helpful and helped explain the process and the details along the way, which can be overwhelming but well worth it for our family.

Julia Lesselyong November 27, 2021

default image

Twin Boys Next Spring! Dr. Gunnala Gave Us Hope

I cannot speak highly enough of the entire team at the center. We were trying to conceive on our own for over a year before we finally decided to reach out for help. After all the diagnostics, I was initially disheartened by our chances, but Dr. Gunnala gave us hope that we'd find a way. Thankfully, we decided to try and were lucky enough to conceive after the first month of suggested treatment. We are now excitedly awaiting the arrival of our twin boys next spring!

Amber Shahebrahimi November 27, 2021

default image

It Finally Happened!

6 years trying and it finally happened! I can't say enough about how amazing all the nurses, doctors and staff are at Southwest Fertility Center. They truly understand your needs and help you through everything. This is my first IVF cycle, and I am 10 weeks pregnant. I just graduated! I will truly miss everyone at Southwest Fertility Center, and I will always appreciate everything they did to help me get pregnant. My husband and I thank you all from the bottom of our hearts.

Elizabeth Grapes October 22, 2021

default image

When My Journey Began

When my journey began with Dr. Vinay Gunnala I was a bit skeptical about the IVF process. Dr. Gunnala quickly won my wife and me over with his excellent bedside manner and attention to detail. From the start, we were comfortable with his soft tone and attentiveness to our many concerns. Unfortunately, our initial foray into IVF was unsuccessful thus very painful. Dr. Gunnala was compassionate during this period and respected our decision to take some time to decompress. He was also very flexible in adjusting to our schedule while also thinking outside of the box and adjusting our treatment plan for our age and concerns. We have found success at Southwest Fertility Center and the process was so genuine that we would absolutely consider coming back. Good luck to anyone who is beginning this Journey. It will definitely take an emotional and physical toll. However, I can truly say you are in great hands when choosing Dr. Vinay Gunnala and Southwest Fertility Center.

Fisayo Akinnaso October 22, 2021

default image

Best Thing To Ever Happen To Me

I first went to Southwest Fertility Center wanting a child of my own (not having a partner) They welcomed me with no judgement, and after the first IUI (I used one of their in house donor's) found out it worked. I had the most adorable blue eyed, blonde haired son the following year. He's the best thing to ever happen to me. In fact, so much so that I had to try once more. (Same donor) It took a few tries this time, but I am now expecting my next child in April 2022. I thought I was never going to be able to have kids but Southwest Fertility Center made it a reality. I'll always be forever grateful for the Doctors, Nurses, and Staff for giving me 2 miracles that I desperately needed and will cherish forever. Thank you Southwest Fertility Center!

Brayden Dailey October 1, 2021

default image

Teary Eyed (The Good Kind)

Al Huckins - I've started to write a review for Southwest Fertility Center so many times, but I always end up getting all teary-eyed (the good kind) and giving up because I just can't seem to put all my emotions into words that feel big enough. I never thought I'd look back at our journey through infertility with gratefulness but, in large part due to Dr. Gunnala and all the staff at SW Fertility Center, that's the number one emotion I have when I reflect. Dr. Gunnala and the staff not only helped my wife and I to reach our goal of having a baby but also helped us to be proud of our journey. Infertility was hard; there's no doubt about that. But, because of the care, compassion, humor, knowledge (I could go on and on) of everyone at SW Fertility, I am finally able to see that the journey we went through to grow our family was beautiful. Being able to feel that so deeply now means everything. If you're looking for more than just a sappy review and want to know details about this place, here's a few: great facility, willing to work with long distance folks to minimize travel when possible, friendly/helpful when you call with questions (shout out to Fran), affordable/provide help with finding scholarships (shout out to Janet), inclusive - specifically in regards to the LGBTQ+ community, experienced, and all-around high level of patient care!

Al Huckins October 1, 2021

default image

Dr. Vinay and the staff are Amazing!

DR. VINAY GUNNALA and his staff, just to name a few Agatha, Fran and Karla, have all been amazing. We came to this fertility center and were welcomed with open arms - literally ❤️. DR. VINAY GUNNALA has taken his time with us and has been very informative with excellent communication. I’m so grateful and thankful we were referred to this place.

samantha ansay September 18, 2021

default image

After 8 years, we were recommended to SWFC!

It is a great experience getting treated with Southwest Fertility. We were trying to get pregnant for almost 8 years with no success. Later was suggested to this clinic and currently my wife is 10 weeks pregnant. We would really like to thank DR.VINAY GUNNALA for his support throughout our journey. He explains every steps clearly and we can clear all our doubts. My wife became pregnant naturally with just following the medication provided by doctor without any major complex treatment. Anyone who is looking for Fertility treatment we greatly recommend this clinic. All the staffs including Lana, Shelley, Agatha, Janet, Fran, Karla etc were very supportive and helping our process very easy and comfortable.

Sriram Muthuswamy September 18, 2021

default image

Made Our Baby Girl Possible

Dr Gunnala, Dr Vinay Gunnala and the staff and nurses at Southwest Fertility Center are some of the most important people in our lives because they made our baby girl possible. After 6 years of trying to conceive on our own we sought out treatment. We did a year and a half of IVF treatment with them. Had success but some losses. Dr Gunnala then suggested we do a laparoscopic surgery to diagnose and clear out endometriosis. She preformed the surgery and the very next month we conceived naturally. All of them are incredible people who became what felt like family. They were there for us every step of the way and we trusted them completely with our care. I feel forever grateful I found them. They are the absolute best.

Tess Kvale August 8, 2021

default image

Positivity and Encouragement!

I cannot thank Southwest Fertility Clinic enough! I tried for 5 years to get pregnant. Prior to SWFC I went to a different fertility clinic where I was just told all the things I was doing wrong and the unlikely possibility I could get pregnant because I am plus sized. When I first met Dr. Vinay Gunnala I went in expecting the same thing but was completely surprised. Dr. Vinay Gunnala did not focus on my size but on what I was capable of and the possibilities ahead. He explained all my options and we made a plan together. I was apart of the process the entire time and never felt like I did not have a choice in what happened. The staff was so supportive. My first cycle did not take and I was very discouraged but I had the whole staff behind me. They gave me the hope to continue trying. Thanks to them I was blessed with my baby boy after so many years of trying. I cannot thank them enough for their positivity and encouragement.

Marie Navejar August 8, 2021

default image

So Grateful and So Thankful!

I am so appreciative of everything this clinic has done for us. Dr. Vinay Gunnala and his team were so supportive of our struggle and journey and were with us every step of the way. Our journey was a long one, but with a happy ending. We were at another big IVF clinic in AZ and had an IVF cycle there, but had a rare and unfortunate outcome. The embryologist (who we never met) told us the results, but the physician never called or followed up with us. It felt horrible and like they never really cared about us. Then we found Southwest Fertility Center through a friend's referral. This clinic was the total opposite of the previous clinic we were at. This clinic was so much more friendly and personable. Dr. Gunnala is the most compassionate and understanding physician. He truly cares about you and wants the best outcome for you. He took the time to explain the whole process so that my husband and I would understand every option that we could choose. He also gave his preferences, but was willing to do what we wanted to do. We had to go through 2 more IVF cycles and had a loss with one implantation as well as a gynecologic surgery in between, but Dr. Gunnala never gave up and just kept pushing forward and we are so grateful! It is a very scary, stressful, and frustrating process, but Dr. Gunnala and Shelley, NP kept me calm and hopeful throughout the whole process. They answered all of my crazy questions and were always there to help. The whole clinic made us feel like family. From checking in, to blood draws, to ultrasounds, every person on the team was so friendly and was there for us. They were with us in the heartbreak when we had a loss and felt the joy with our success. We are now in the third trimester of our pregnancy with our first baby and are so thrilled for the future. We have Dr. Gunnala and his team to thank for this and if we have another baby in the future, we will be back!

Tina L. June 13, 2021

default image

“Easy Peasy” – Thanks Janet!

If you've ever had trouble with insurance or get confused with the whole process, Janet Tibbets who handles all of the center's billing, is FABULOUS! A year after I was a patient, Janet walked me through some complicated insurance claims that turned out to be easy peasy with her help. Thank you!

Holly Morgan May 11, 2021

default image

The Staff Won Me Over

Words cannot describe how amazing Dr. Vinay and the staff are at Southwest Fertility Center. After struggling on our own for 6 years my general OB referred my husband and I to Southwest Fertility. As someone who has anxiety going into medical places, the friendliness and family like relationship the staff forms with their patients won me over. In fact, they made it hard to leave once we had our little miracle. Dr. Vinay answered every single question that I had during our journey, and he was incredibly supportive of our decisions. He and staff were by our side during all the exciting times, as well as the difficult challenges. My family will be forever grateful to these amazing people for their kindness and assistance in expanding our family with the addition of our beautiful baby girl.

Nicole Wood April 28, 2021

default image

Conception After Endometriosis Surgery

After seeing Dr. Vinay Gunnala for almost a year, we are happy to announce the birth of our baby boy! Although we conceived naturally after having to pause treatments due to Covid, we did have #endometriosis surgery in January of 2020 which aided in our conception chances. You will feel supported by Dr. Vinay, welcomed by the front desk staff and the nurses who take your vitals/blood. I would definitely recommend this office for anyone struggling to get your little miracle!

Sara Camarda February 21, 2021

default image

Words can not Express

Words cannot begin to tell how eternally grateful my husband and I are to Dr Vinnay and his team at Southwest Fertility . Dr V was beyond amazing with wonderful bedside manners and genuinely care about YOU the person- he was a emotional support when the first cycle failed and our biggest cheerleader when the second cycle was successful. We are at a loss when we see our twins who were just born little over two months now. Being a doctor myself I highly 100% recommend this team

Sassia Brave February 12, 2021

default image

Wish I Could Give More Stars!

If I could give more stars I would. I had a long journey due to Type 1 diabetes, PCOS, and blocked tubes but Dr. Vinay Gunnala never gave up hope and cheered me on to the finish line. The entire office has become family. They even helped watched my adopted son during visits when I had no one to babysit. I've never had a doctor be more caring and patient with me.

Angela Brown February 12, 2021

default image

Deserves More Than 5 Stars!

This place deserves more than 5 stars! The whole entire staff makes you feel like family. We traveled from Texas for treatment, and they made it easy for us so that we do not have to travel back and forth too much. Our nurses always checked in with us via email even while pregnant and after giving birth! I had the pleasure of being able to see both doctors, one with each pregnancy and they're both amazing, especially for taking their time to video chat with me!! I cannot thank this facility enough for blessing us with our babies. I recommend Southwest Fertility Center to everyone who has asked us about the process! If we ever decide to have another baby, we will definitely be returning for a third time. Thank you Southwest!

Ashley Arellano December 28, 2020

default image

I Highly Recommend Southwest Fertility Center

I have had wonderful experiences with everyone at SWFC. I am in the middle of my treatment with the clinic, and I have had amazing results thus far. Janet in the billing department even went to bat for me, regarding an authorization issue and never made it seem like "your problem, you fix it." Both my fiancé and I are 100% happy with SWFC and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Briana Agnew December 20, 2020

default image

Southwest Fertility is THE best!

Just renewed my annual membership (a very smart decision made 13 years ago)..in 2007 I was facing a total prostate removal and I decided to place my existing sperm in storage at SWF. Every year I make a call to Janet Tibbets to touch base ... she is amazing: she remembers my situation and is always very kind, thorough and caring. For anyone looking to go through this process or is considering it, I highly, highly recommend Southwest Fertility - I give Janet Tibbets and Southwest Fertility Center a 5 star rating.
Bret
Denver, Colorado

Bret Bennett Sperm storage: Phoenix, AZ December 13, 2020

default image

We highly recommend this practice!

I have all compliments for this medical practice. From the front desk staff to the billing department to the medical assistants to the nurses, nurse practitioners and physicians, they are phenomenal! We interviewed multiple practices before deciding on a specialist for our journey, and I could not be happier that we chose Drs. Gunnala and their incredible staff. They made us feel comfortable and like family, which is exactly what we felt we needed in this endeavor. If you are considering going down this road, we highly recommend checking out this practice!

Shelly B November 15, 2020

default image

Long over due thanks for making dreams come true

From the moment my husband and I walk into the office we were treated like family. Dr. Gunnala and her staff are amazing! We had went to other doctors first but it never seemed like a good fit for us. Thank God we didn't give up. All the staff was amazing and we were able to reach them whenever we needed them. It took hard work on all of our parts but we did it and now have a beautiful daughter. I will never forget them and will forever be grateful.

Terry November 10, 2020

default image

Support Throughout the Entire Process

Dr. Gunnala and her team are the best! The nurses (Fran) and the whole team are also so committed in what they do. They help you throughout the entire process so that you don't feel alone. I wish Dr. Gunnala was also an OBGYN, because she would be my doctor! May God bless you guys for all you do.

JR CaringHearts October 19, 2020

default image

I Will Be Returning for Baby #2!

After 3 miscarriages following IVF at a clinic in California, I came here to Southwest Fertility Center. It was the best decision I could have made. I had success after my first try with Dr Vinay Gunnala. I am truly so thankful to him. This clinic and staff are wonderful. They care, and they took good care of me. I will be coming back here for baby #2!!!

Mia October 8, 2020

default image

We Refer So Many People Here!

This is the best place ever! We conceived our son with their help. We refer so many people here!!! We love you guys!!”

Mikayla Rhodes September 1, 2020

default image

Building trust at a scary time. Thank you.

IVF can be a scary time for any prospective parents. Having to pick the right office, learning the process, building trust and becoming comfortable with the staff all while keeping optimistic of the very uncertain future. My wife and I had gone to multiple offices to try and find a good fit. We were left feeling misled and lied to. Between price variances and lack of information, this led us down the Google pipeline.Search after search and call after call, we finally landed in the lap of the very heartwarming presence of Janet at Southwest Fertility Center. We bonded straight out of the gate, and she had me ROTFL. For the first time during this process, I felt comfortable. My wife and I decided to give this place a whirl. From the first time we stepped foot in the office, we felt like family. The entire staff deserves massive credit for helping make our dream come true. Thank you Southwest Fertility team!!! Our family is now growing by one and it is all because of you!!

Stephen Jedlowski August 20, 2020

default image

Recommendation in a Heartbeat!

I have nothing but good things to say about this office. As anyone who has struggled with miscarriages and/or infertility knows, it is an extremely stressful time. From my first appointment, I felt like Dr Gunnala truly cared. He took the time to listen to my history and explain how he was going to proceed with his plan of care. I came to this office after previously going to another fertility specialist who I was not impressed with, and I'm so glad I did. I ended up getting pregnant on my own shortly after I started seeing Dr Gunnala so I can't speak to any actual treatments, but I would recommend this office in a heartbeat. The office as a whole functions really well, is very well organized, and I never felt like just a number to any of the staff. If I ever need help in the future I will definitely return!

Ashley Muszynski July 17, 2020

default image

I Love Dr. Gunnala

I love Dr. Gunnala, and I trust her 110%. After we took care of my issues, I wanted to have a baby. Dr. Gunnala gave me all of the best options. She has been very good to me and is very caring. I feel so well taken care off. I recommend her with no DOUBT. The entire staff at Southwest Fertility Center has been awesome. I am thankful for each and every one of them.

Bianca Jovel June 18, 2020

default image

Miracles do happen!

Today is a bittersweet day because I "graduated" from Southwest Fertility Center to my regular OB. After a miscarriage and 15 years of trying, we are 11 weeks pregnant with our miracle baby!!! Words cannot express how grateful I am and how much I appreciate the entire team. You see, I am 45 yrs old and the chances of me conceiving was almost impossible. But Dr. Gunnala took a chance on me! She gave me all the "facts" but she was also compassionate and understanding about me wanting to have another child. I tried two other facilities prior to finding Southwest Fertility and although they worked with us they really didn't try to help us like Dr. Gunnala was willing to. Now believe me, she was straight forward and direct about our chances but she also was understanding and willing to give us another chance. I cannot thank everyone enough for their love and support. Lana, Agatha, Shelley and Dr. Vinnay are the best!! If you are looking for a place that will really support you on your journey and will care for you like a part of the family then Southwest Fertility is the place for you. It will be the best decision you ever made. If it can happen for me, it can happen for you!

Kimberly Carr June 1, 2020

default image

The Best Doctor Of My Life

SHANTREL OWEN I cannot say enough about the amazing experience from the staff to the knowledgeable answers I got to my million and one questions! I have something amazing to say about each person that makes up this wonderful team, but I would like to give a special shout out to Dr Vinay Gunnala. He is hands down the best Dr I've ever had! I was skeptical about having a Male fertility specialist, but he honestly is the best. He made me and my wife so comfortable. His bedside manners were great and most of all he has more compassion than any Dr I've had. He really cares for his patients. Dr Vinay Gunnala right away was concerned about my endometriosis, and he was able to give me answers and make me feel comfortable to follow through with surgery which he also performed. Aggie and Lana the nurses are very prompt at answering questions whether its during or after business hours and never make you feel like an inconvenience no matter how silly the question may feel. The billing manager Janet is seriously amazing with answering questions and always gives you a good laugh and lots of love! The staff exceeds the highest expectation. SWFC is family owned and it absolutely shows.

Shantrel Owen May 27, 2020

default image

Heartfelt and Welcoming

At 35, I had 20 eggs retrieved and frozen in one cycle with Dr. Vinay Gunnala. He and the entire staff are heartfelt and welcoming. As we are on our infertility journey for uterus issues from AS, he’s optimistic about the outcome. I love going to the clinic and have had nothing but wonderful experiences.

Jenne Jean May 12, 2020

default image

Please Do Yourself a Favor!

TALLY ISKOVITZ - “Please do yourself a favor and meet the doctors, nurses, and support staff at Southwest Fertility Center. I can’t imagine going through this path of intense emotion, insecurity, and finally joy, anywhere other than SWFC. We felt welcome and comfortable from the very beginning. It is a family-owned clinic, and they really step up to that ideal by treating their patients like family. I never once felt like I bothered them with too many questions at my appointments, and my occasional anxious calls to the after-hours on-call nurse were always answered with patience and expertise.

All this mushy stuff is great, but “what about the quality of care and the success rates?” you ask...
Regarding quality of care: SWFC has either the doctors or the nurses doing everyone’s exams, no matter what stage of this process you’re in. In perusing some of the online forums, I realized this is very uncommon. Most clinics seem to delegate “smaller jobs” to paraprofessionals or techs. They are of course competent to perform these exams, but would they recognize a problem outside of their scope if there was one? Could they answer unrelated questions you were waiting to ask at your next appointment? I found it very helpful and validating to have a nurse or doctor present at every step of the way. I could ask about weird sensations or symptoms and knew I was getting a knowledgeable response.

As for results, look them up! SWFC has consistently higher than the national average success rates in every age bracket! As an older mom-to-be in a same-sex relationship , we didn’t have hundreds of eggs and endless supply of donor sperm, so it was very important to us to get results within one or two rounds due to the ticking clock and financial expense. We did consider the bigger nationally known clinics we have here in the Phoenix area, but their success rates compared quite equally to SWFC and their process felt like an assembly line. That’s not the environment I wanted to conceive our baby.

In conclusion, getting the highest quality of care in an environment so full of kind, welcoming people, is my ideal medical scenario. That’s what you’ll get at Southwest Fertility Center.”

TALLY ISKOVITZ April 30, 2020

default image

They Took Our Concerns Seriously

These folks are so kind! I have struggled my whole life with extremely irregular or nonexistent cycles and every doc I talked to told me I still had to wait a year for any fertility help. Southwest Fertility Center was the first place to take my concerns seriously and offer us some help!

Laura Cooper-Hastings April 25, 2020

default image

They All Genuinely Care

I absolutely adore and love everyone in this office. They all genuinely care about each and everyone that comes through their office. I’m always excited to see everyone when I have an appointment. Most of all I want to say how I am so grateful for Dr. Gunnala. She is without a doubt the best of the best with such a big heart! I highly recommend this office without any hesitation, they are the best!

Antonia DiPadova April 21, 2020

default image

We Could Not Have Been Happier!

SWFC helped us through 2 pregnancies and we could not have been happier with our experience! We initially started with another practice and moved to SWFC for a second opinion after a recommendation from a family member. We became pregnant almost immediately after switching and then decided to consult them again when we were ready for baby #2. Everyone at SWFC was so kind and caring. We felt like they were invested in our fertility journey and had our best interest in mind. I highly recommend them!

Lauren Encinas April 17, 2020

default image

Extremely Grateful

I am extremely grateful for Dr. G and the staff at SWFC! They are all incredible people, and wonderful to work with! They helped my family grow, and we are now 30weeks expecting our baby boy! We can't wait to take him to the office to meet everyone!

CHristina Beck April 9, 2020

default image

I Cannot Say Enough!

I cannot say enough amazing things about Dr. Gunnala and her staff. My husband and I had been trying to concieve with oral medications for a while with no luck before we went to see Dr. Gunnala. I had an appt with another fertility doctor first and had a horrible experience that left me extremely upset and feeling hopeless. My husband and I went to get a second opinion with Dr. Gunnala at Southwest Fertility and she lifted my spirits and gave me hope again that my husband and I could really become parents.

After a uterine polyp removal to get my body ready for babies, we started fertility treatments. In the end and after going through every step we could, we decided to go for the big one, IVF. It was tough, physically and mentally but we were ready for whatever came our way. And it did big time. WE WERE PREGNANT and with TWINS!! We were so extremely excited!! But I also developed ovarian hyperstimulation, and had to be hospitalized (a known risk I took when I decided to start using fertility drugs). This was the hardest, thing I have ever experienced in my life. But with Dr. Gunnala taking care of me, calling me, visiting me to check up on me in the hospital all the time, I knew I would be okay.

I remember THE scariest moment, when I was released from the hospital and got a phone call from Shelley who is a nurse at Dr. Gunnala's office a couple days later that things started to go downhill again and I would have to be re-admitted. I started crying, i felt so drainned and was so sick and was terrified for our babies. I remember asking Shelley all choked up if the babies were going to be okay and if we were going to loose them...she told me in the most confident voice that our babies would be just fine. I needed to hear that from her and it made me feel strong again. Those simple words of confidene that came from Shelly meant so much to me, I will never forget it.

Everyone took such good care of my husband and I through this whole journey, they will never be forgotten.

Dr. Gunnala made us feel like family, she gives the very best hugs and we felt so comfortable around her. It is amazing how much she works from the heart, something I have never experienced with a doctor before.

Shelley is SO confident in her field, you see it and feel it in her eyes when she talks to you. Even during the most challenging times she picks you back up and gets you back on track. She also has a great sense of humor. You will always feel comfortable and confident around her.

Agatha and Lana were amazing. They were always there when we needed them, if we called because we had a question we never had to wait long for a response. They both were so caring and we could tell they genuinely cared about my health and well being.

Charles was great. When we were going through IVF and our eggs were in his care, he would call me and give me updates on how things were progressing. Listening to him talk about the process, all the details and improvements was too cool. You can tell in his voice he loves his job, he absolutely loves what he does and helping people.

Janet and Karla were awesome. Karla was always very kind and understanding and made us feel welcome. Janet is such a down to earth and personable woman and has the greatest laugh, and knows all the ins and outs of insurance, she helped us SO much!

Fran who works at the front desk is always so sweet. When we called to make our first appt my husband and I were so upset after the first doctor we saw, she made us feel so much better and made us excited to meet the Southwest Fertility team.

The rest of Dr. Gunnala's staff was great as well, everyone there will make you feel like family! And i'm happy to say our babies are doing amazingly and so are my husband and I. We are healthy, happy and so greatful to Dr. Gunnala and her staff for everything they did for us!!

Nicole McCaherty April 8, 2020

default image

This Place is Amazing

This place is amazing and the staff is so sweet and caring! They helped my wife and I reach our goal of starting a family together. We are expecting our baby boy in just 10 weeks and plan to return to them when we are ready to have a second child! I HIGHLY recommend going here for any and all fertility treatment and needs.

Jessica Mann April 6, 2020

default image

A clinic that becomes your FAMILY!

My wife and I live out of state and by chance of miracle found SWFC. We started with a Video Call with Dr Vinay and instantly knew that this was OUR clinic despite having a clinic in our own area. We wanted to do Reciprocal IVF (her bun my oven 😉 ) as we are a same sex couple and wanted to both be involved. Our plan (which SWFC/Dr Vinay was very supportive of) was to do the retrieval from my Wife (40 at the time of starting), use donor sperm, and then do a frozen embryo transfer into me. While researching clinic we knew a lot of clinics cared about their statistics and numbers based on age of the patients vs success rate and SWFC/Dr Vinay told us it was about giving us a baby to them not about a number, this statement couldn't have been more true!! We learned very quickly how supportive the entire staff was, how encouraging they were, and how much they truly love their patients. We chose to do PGS testing due to our age and with that had to do two rounds of retrieval before getting our fantastic 3 embryos. When our first round didn't go as WE had hoped Dr Vinay quickly offered suggestions for a second round and took the new challenge head on so we were better prepared for round 2! With one normal embryo from our first cycle and two from our second we were finally ready to start preparing me for the FET. The clinic was fantastic with every single aspect of our journey; both Dr Gunnalas who work as such a fantastic team , to Fran at the front desk and scheduling, to Shelby, Lana, and Aggie with nursing and getting our US done not to mention our phone calls and emails that prob drove them crazy, to Charles who was the best babysitter we could have asked for, to Janet who is the billing goddess, the clinic became our family. We are so happy with our experience so far and are honored to say our first FET was successful and we are currently 25 weeks pregnant with a healthy baby boy due in July. I could not recommend a better clinic, a more loving and helpful staff, and a family that will take you under their wing and care for you as if you were a part of their own, South West Fertility Center is the place to go for your fertility struggles. Thank you SWFC for giving us the opportunity to be Mothers and for becoming our family!

Nicole Moore RIVF - Same Sex Couple April 5, 2020

default image

Mr

My daughter is now 28, how’s that for a testimonial! It’s been many years since my wife was under Dr. Gunnalas care, probably around 30. Thank you! Many many! To the young struggling with infertility it can be daunting; never give up.

Randy Binting November 16, 2019

default image

Compassion at Southwest Fertility Center

We came to Southwest Fertility Center after a less than stellar experience with another doctor's office. Dr. Gunnala and every staff member were so helpful and compassionate at every step of the way. They took the time to explain things as many times as was needed, and this process is complicated for newbies. We were successful on our first round of IVF, but sadly lost our baby at 35 weeks. We called Dr. Gunnala's office to let them know what happened, and she called us back to listen, learn, empathize and sensitively direct us towards next steps when we are ready. The office also sent a beautiful plant, which was above and beyond. We cannot say enough great things about this practice, their expertise is matched by their compassion and I would not consider going anywhere else.

Karen L September 27, 2019

default image

Success at it’s finest.

I could not be happier with the care and results I received at SW Fertility Center! Dr Gunnala is such a sweet doctor. She was very determined from the first visit to figure out what was wrong and make sure that I got pregnant! I had struggled for SIX years to get pregnant with 4 failed attempts with fertility medication and various other doctor's. I have PCOS which caused me to not ovulate every month. All of the assistants, front desk, nurses, everyone were GREAT! Lana & Shelley were great to work with! They were both so sweet and kind to my husband and I. I can now say that I have "Graduated" from SW Fertility Center and am 11 weeks pregnant! If it was not for Dr Gunnala and her team, this dream would not have come true. I am so thankful for EVERYONE at SW Fertility Center and would recommend this facility to anyone trying to conceive (THERE IS HOPE!!! I AM PROOF).

Lauren C Phoenix, AZ September 27, 2019

default image

Exceptional in every way

After enduring years of expensive doctor visits and misdiagnosis, I finally discovered Southwest Fertility Center in Phoenix. With just one consultation, Dr. S. Gunnala identified my symptoms as endometriosis and we began treatment right away. Everyone in the close-knit office is wonderful. I felt for the first time that I had a medical team that sincerely cared. They worked with me financially as well. Janet from the Billing Dept. actually rallied on my behalf when I was hit with an unexpected bill from an outside Anesthesiologist, and she convinced them to drop the bill! My IVF journey has been long and emotional, but Dr. Gunnala's team truly advocates for patients and treats us with kindness and respect, and I'm beyond grateful to have them.

Brittany Bell Phoenix September 27, 2019

default image

Dr. Vinay Gunnala is the BEST doctor ever!

The entire staff at SW Fertility is top-notch. They care about each patient, they aren't afraid to hug and hold your hand. I've never felt so cared for at a facility than I did there. Each and every step was carefully watched and planned with the whole staff. Everyone was on board to ensure optimal results. I'm 35.5 and we retrieved 20 eggs, all 20 mature to freeze in ONE round of egg freezing. This was by far the most memorable and rewarding personal accomplishment with an experience made so by SW Fertility and all of the staff. Truly blessed!

Jenne Jean July 23, 2019

default image

Incredible to Work With

My husband and I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at Southwest Fertility Center. Both Dr. Gunnalas were incredible to work with and the entire staff makes you feel welcome and cared about through the entire journey. You come in a stranger but graduate as family. They celeste with you, grieve with you, they become your strongest supporters in every way. We have them to thank for our little bundle of blessings due this October. Thank you Southwest Fertility Center, without you we'd still feel lost and alone, thanks to you we feel complete.

Sincerely, The Fabbrini Family

The Fabbrini Family June 11, 2019

default image

I knew I would be okay.

After a uterine polyp removal to get my body ready for babies, we started fertility treatments. In the end and after going through every step we could, we decided to go for the big one, IVF. It was tough, physically and mentally but we were ready for whatever came our way. And it did big time. WE WERE PREGNANT and with TWINS!! We were so extremely excited!! But I also developed ovarian hyperstimulation, and had to be hospitalized (a known risk I took when I decided to start using fertility drugs). This was the hardest, thing I have ever experienced in my life. But with Dr. Gunnala taking care of me, calling me, visiting me to check up on me in the hospital all the time, I knew I would be okay. I remember THE scariest moment, when I was released from the hospital and got a phone call from Shelley who is a nurse at Dr. Gunnala's office a couple days later that things started to go downhill again and I would have to be re-admitted. I started crying, i felt so drainned and was so sick and was terrified for our babies. I remember asking Shelley all choked up if the babies were going to be okay and if we were going to loose them...she told me in the most confident voice that our babies would be just fine. I needed to hear that from her and it made me feel strong again. Those simple words of confidene that came from Shelly meant so much to me, I will never forget it. Everyone took such good care of my husband and I through this whole journey, they will never be forgotten. Dr. Gunnala made us feel like family, she gives the very best hugs and we felt so comfortable around her. It is amazing how much she works from the heart, something I have never experienced with a doctor before. Shelley is SO confident in her field, you see it and feel it in her eyes when she talks to you. Even during the most challenging times she picks you back up and gets you back on track. She also has a great sense of humor. You will always feel comfortable and confident around her. Agatha and Lana were amazing. They were always there when we needed them, if we called because we had a question we never had to wait long for a response. They both were so caring and we could tell they genuinely cared about my health and well being. Charles was great. When we were going through IVF and our eggs were in his care, he would call me and give me updates on how things were progressing. Listening to him talk about the process, all the details and improvements was too cool. You can tell in his voice he loves his job, he absolutely loves what he does and helping people. Janet and Karla were awesome. Karla was always very kind and understanding and made us feel welcome. Janet is such a down to earth and personable woman and has the greatest laugh, and knows all the ins and outs of insurance, she helped us SO much! Fran who works at the front desk is always so sweet. When we called to make our first appt my husband and I were so upset after the first doctor we saw, she made us feel so much better and made us excited to meet the Southwest Fertility team. The rest of Dr. Gunnala's staff was great as well, everyone there will make you feel like family! And i'm happy to say our babies are doing amazingly and so are my husband and I. We are healthy, happy and so grateful to Dr. Gunnala and her staff for everything they did for us!!

Patient Patient September 22, 2017

default image

Everyone is wonderful!

We had a great experience with Dr. Gunnala and the staff at the Phoenix office! Everyone was always so helpful! Janet helped us every step of the way with our insurance needs! Thank you all for all your hard work!

Danielle M Danielle M September 19, 2017

default image

Southwest Fertility Center is the BEST!!!

Simply put...Southwest Fertility Center is the BEST!!! Dr. Gunnala, Shelley and the rest of the staff are nothing short of absolutely amazing. My husband and I were informed every step of the way and were able to ask questions. We were stressed initially because of the situation and our stress was immediately eased during our first meeting with Dr. Gunnala...many many thanks to Southwest Fertility. We love you all

Nirali R. M. Nirali R. M. September 10, 2017

default image

dream come true

Dr Gunnala, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my dream come true. After two years of trying finally we are expecting our baby thanks to you and your dedication. You are a great doctor and I will forever be grateful with you and all your staff.

Yolanda and Michael Yolanda and Michael July 15, 2017

default image

I felt at ease and confident

I had my first appointment at Southwest Fertility on the 23rd of May and I was nervous, anxious and scared all at the same time and I have to be honest when I left I felt at ease and confident that my partner and I's dream of becoming parents was finally within grasp. The staff was so caring and attentive making the experience that much more enjoyable. There's a lot of info that is given on the first visit which would have been overwhelming if Dr. G and her staff hadn't been so diligent in ensuring our understanding of it all. You really get a sense that they are passionate about their jobs and patients. Janet sat and chatted with us for a while and made us laugh which was a nice change from other experiences I have has in doctors offices. I felt that they went above and beyond my expectations which is not an easy feat by any means. My partner and I have been together for almost 8 years and for about half of our relationship we have wanted kids and for some reason or another we felt like that day may never come but now we are confident that our time will come thanks to Southwest Fertility. I can wait for this exciting chapter in our lives and thank you Southwest Fertility for getting us there.

Brandy Chavez Brandy Chavez June 2, 2017

default image

Making Memories, Miracles, and Dreams Come True.

Compassionate, heartfelt, and genuine is how I would describe Dr. G and her team. When you have a fertility issue, you feel alone, ashamed, not quite whole; at least that is how I felt when I could not conceive a baby. My story is a little different than most. I did have two children from a previous marriage, and conceived them with no problem. Then when I met the love of my life and we wanted to grow our family we tried for many years without success. We just did not understand why I could not get pregnant when I had already had two children. From the moment we walked into Dr. G’s amazing office we felt at home. She had a detailed plan for us and we knew every step of the plan before we left her office. There was even a time that we did not understand something and instead of making us feel less adequate or dumb she stopped and took the time to help us understand. She then gave us a hug and said she will help us grow our family. From that time on I knew we made the right decision. We in fact did get pregnant with her aid and gave birth to our son Zackery. When we thought we would like another sibling for Zackery and our older children we did not hesitate to go back to her again. Again we were able to conceive and this time with our beautiful Twinkies, Hayden and Hunter. We have been truly blessed three times over. Fast forward 4 years, and my sister decided she would like to have a baby on her own because she was not lucky enough yet to have found that mister right. After 5 years, the moment I stepped into her office I felt at home again. The nerves I felt for my sister melted away and there was calm because I knew that Dr. G’s office would take care of her. One would think that after 5 years and many patients, Dr. G would have forgotten who I was. That was not the case; she smiled her sweet smile, called me by name, gave me one of her winning hugs and asked me how my boys were doing. She really remembered me after that long. It brought tears to my eyes. Here is a Dr. who sees thousands of patients, and remembers them all. I can’t remember where I put the car keys most days and she remembered me. That touched me more than she will ever know. Not only did she remember me, but her staff did as well. Dr. G and her staff are truly amazing and I would never hesitate to refer her to anyone. I am so excited to be going through this journey with my sister, but most of all I know that she will be taken care of with compassion, caring, dignity, and love. Words can never express what Dr. G and her team has done for my family and now is doing for my sweet sister. I can’t wait to hopefully meet my new nephew or niece. Thank you so much Southwest Fertility and Dr. G for making memories, miracles, and dreams come true.

Candace Valek Candace Valek February 28, 2017

default image

Dreams come true?

Thank you! For everything that you guys did for us.we have a beautiful baby girl, jazlyn its our dream come true. I can't thak you enough for all the help and support that all staff gave us.

Yadira Yadira February 9, 2017

default image

We felt very comfortable and taken care of by Shelley and …

My partner and I went to Southwest Fertility in 2013 in hopes to start a family. Being a lesbian couple, we felt very comfortable and taken care of by Shelley and the whole staff at SWF. They have a nice selection of donor options and were so helpful at outlining the entire process with timelines and expectations. It took two attempts at artificial insemination and we were blessed on November 19, 2014 with a beautiful baby boy. None of this would have been possible without the support and guidance of SWF.

Whitney K. Whitney K. July 13, 2016

default image

Thank you for helping us reach that goal.

Dear Dr. Gunnala, thank you so much for the special opportunity that you gave us. We love our sweet little Charlotte more than words can say. Your care, thoughtfulness, and kindness will forever be remembered by our family. We appreciate your team, especially Lana, Agatha and Shelly. It has been a long and emotional road to finally fulfill our family. Thank you for helping us reach that goal.

Emily Emily June 15, 2016

default image

Lifted my spirits and gave me hope again

I cannot say enough amazing things about Dr. Gunnala and her staff. My husband and I had been trying to concieve with oral medications for a while with no luck before we went to see Dr. Gunnala. I had an appt with another fertility doctor first and had a horrible experience that left me extremely upset and feeling hopeless. My husband and I went to get a second opinion with Dr. Gunnala at Southwest Fertility and she lifted my spirits and gave me hope again that my husband and I could really become parents.

Nicole M. Nicole M. June 8, 2016

default image

I cannot express how much the entire staff means to us.

I cannot express how much the entire staff means to us. You have taken exceptional care of us and given us something we can never adequately thank you for. Thank you for helping us get through the hardest time in our lives and end up with a sweet little baby at the end. We will never forget you.

Anon Anon May 21, 2016

default image

Thank you so much for everything that you have done for us!

To all of the wonderful people at SW Fertility, You are such an amazing team of people! You are completely there for people when they are going through a very emotional time in their lives. Thank you so much for everything that you have done for us!

Johnetta Johnetta May 4, 2016

default image

We thank you for turning our dream into a reality.

I have thought about you & your team every day of my pregnancy. I still cannot believe how blessed I am to have this chance... to give birth to our little miracle. We thank you for turning our dream into a reality.

Rachel Rachel April 14, 2016

default image

We love her so, so much! Thank you is not enough!

We did it! A little girl! More beautiful than we ever could have imagined! Thank you so much for everything all of you did to help us fulfill a dream come true. Miracles do happen &prayers are answered! Thank you - each and every one for your sincerity and professionalism. Know how important the work that you do is! Thank you for never giving up on us! Please keep doing the important work you do & know that you are making families whole & making angels every day. We love her so, so much! Thank you is not enough!

Lisa Lisa April 4, 2016

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

What Makes Us Unique?

  • LGBTQ Friendly Office
  • Fertility Preservation
  • Helping Families For 4 Decades
  • We Accept Most Insurances
  • In-House Creative Financing
  • Arizona’s Longest-Established Fertility Center
  • Low cost, low tech infertility treatment
  • Distinguished for Achieving High Pregnancy Rates
  • Over 200 Years Combined Infertility Experience
  • Multilingual Staff - English, Spanish, Polish, Telugu and Hindi
  • Generations Helping Generations